This is one of those cool features which when working on Computers a lot, you tend to wish life had those very same quick access buttons.
I have found myself too often working on non-computer work and trying to undo my last move or mistake. There are few ways to speed up ones work as much as with these two features.
Training Video with Voice-Over ( Sounds ON ), Please Subscribe
How are you guys in today's video? Flexi starter. We're gonna be looking at the undo and redo feature. But before that, let's have a quick intro first. So today's video can be found on softwaretraining.co.za. You guys will notice. We do have a variety of different Softwares we cover, and also we upload training videos daily so you can just keep an eye there for the new content. Otherwise, we're back in the programme here. Now, we've had a brief overview of this, but today we're gonna go into a bit more depth of the undoing redo feature. So now obviously, this is a great way to redo your steps or undo it. So if you've done something and you made a mistake, you want to redo it or under it, you're, uh this will help. So now let's first quickly just make something that we can't undo and redo. So I'm just gonna make a little circle here, Lou one. And then this whole work was scaling and stuff again. But I'm gonna just use it for the move. Let's say we have it on this location. We've moved it here, but I don't like it here. But instead of removing it, we can always just undo our last action. Now there's a few ways we can do it. The easiest way is just going on our standard menu here on top, and we get these two little arrows. The one shows arrow backwards, another one forward as we hover on it, you can see the one says Undo, move overall and then others three do. But it's great out because we don't have anything. We can redo it now. Uh, shortcuts also controls that I would say definitely get used to these, because quite universal. And most programmes control Z to undo and control wife reading now. So to say we undo this now you can see it's moved it back to our original location. Now this one's not great anymore. So now you can read it. So sometimes what happens is you actually go one step too far, a few steps too far. Now you can always just go to read you, and then we will move it back to the original location. Then another way we can do the undo and redoing. So let's say this may be scaled us. And yes, so now If we go on top here in our main menu and we go to edit, we will see we have the same options with the same shortcut keys. And now we can see it is undo scale over. So it's quite nice to know what you're gonna be undoing so you can undo and you've got to edit. You can see this weed so reading skills. Obviously you can undo this. If I just hit the stop button here, you can undo it until you basically cannot undo anymore. Let's say for some reason you've made a lot of changes and then, um, trying to redo back to a previous point and you just cannot get there. That means you undo and redo limit. It's not set high enough. So in order to do that to change that, we will go again to our main menu, go to edit and we go right to the bottom by Preferences. Then, under the first tab on the Preferences General Tab, we'll see. We have your maximum under and greed the moment it is set to 50 which is rather, it's quite a lot, but keep in mind the higher this number guys the more memory that requires because it stores all your previous moves in the temporary memory. So if your computer does not have a lot of memory, you can always try reducing this. But if you have a lot and you tend to run to a problem when you run out of undoes or reduce or is more common with undoes, then you can just readjust this value higher. One thing that's good to remember about undoes and reduce is that once your programme has been saved and you've exited, when you come back in, you can no longer undo and redo those moves that you did in the previous session. So this is session based. So whatever you do here while the programmes open at war, keep those uh possibilities to under and read, they said. Once you exit your programme, comeback in, it will no longer be working. So then they will save a new all new listing to your temporary memory of undo and redo options, depending what you do in that session. Otherwise, that is undo and redo. And, uh, let's start up if we had year to softwaretraining.co.za like I mentioned in the intro we have a variety of different Softwares we do cover. And also you can isolate your search on top year by typing in what you're looking for hitting the search. But but we still do not find what you're looking for. You can always go here to request the training video. Then we will make that video for you. Otherwise, thanks, guys, for watching and cheers.